Meet our new team members!

Big news! We’re so excited to announce that we’ve added two new members to our staff! Molly Isenbarger joins us as our Membership Services Manager and Riane Menardi is our new Communications Manager. They are both experts in their fields, and we are so excited to have them on board—they’ve really hit the ground running to pick up where Jen left off. And good news! They’ll be joining us at QuiltCon in Austin next week, so be sure to say hello.

Molly Isenbarger, Membership Services Manager

IsenbargerHey Members!

If you haven’t already heard from me, I’m Molly. I am the new Membership Services Manager at the MQG. I recently moved to Noblesville, Indiana from Boston, but grew up all over (including Wyoming, Kazakstan, and Northern California). After I graduated college, I worked as the managing director at a nonprofit and an accounting firm to help other nonprofits develop and grow their financial practices. I love to be the connection between people and systems to help us work and play better!

I joined the MQG team because I am so excited by its explosive growth, smart and creative member base, and all the opportunities for where we can go next as a community. My role at the MQG is to make your experience the best it can be. I work behind the scenes to keep our membership database working smoothly, provide access to resources and the member community on our website, and help new and growing guilds get the support they need. Most importantly, I came on board to listen to what you’re hoping to see at the MQG in the future, what isn’t working yet, and what we can do to help! I hope to get to know many of you soon as we continue to grow. Starting at QuiltCon — be sure to introduce yourself! You can also always find me on Instagram at lane33andahalf.

Thanks, Molly

Riane Menardi, Communications Manager 

Hey Modern Quilt Guild!Menardi

I am so, so excited to join the MQG as the Communications Manager — I’m Riane (pronounced Ree-ann), and you’ll be hearing from me from time to time with MQG updates via emails, blogs and social media. I’ll also be in charge of the webinar series, so I’m looking forward to seeing you all there.

My background is in journalism, but I’ve done just about everything under the sun in communications. I worked for ReadyMade magazine before it was put to rest (R.I.P.), and then went on to help indie handmade companies do promotions, events and social media. I also worked as a community builder for a startup handmade marketplace (not Etsy, but close). And for the past year, I’ve been with an agency, helping clients run marketing campaigns and communications. I also contribute words, designs and project management to Fresh Quilts from time to time.

I’m based in the sweet, sweet heartland of Des Moines, Iowa, and when I’m not sewing or writing, you can find me sipping craft beer, doing yoga or cycling (but only in weather over 50 degrees).

I can’t wait to learn more about this awesome community and share all the great things that are in store for the MQG! You can find me online and on Instagram as vesselquilts, or you can just say hi in person! I’ll be at QuiltCon, frantically snapping pictures and posting updates. Please stop me and say hello.

-Riane

3 thoughts on “Meet our new team members!

Comments are closed.