Pacific NW MQG Meet-up

Have you heard about the 2nd anual Pacific NW MQG meet-up that is happing in Portland, OR on Aug 15th-18th?!

13_PNWmeet_banner3

This event is hosted by the Portland MQG and eight other MQGs from Oregon, Washington and Canada. Participants will be meeting  in Portland, Oregon for 4 days of quilt-centric activities. There will be mini classes, charity sewing, open sewing, a picnic, cocktail party, and more!

Sponsored by: Modern Domestic, Bolt Fabric Boutique, Cool Cottons, Just Quilting, SewPo, Sew, Mama, Sew!, with inKind donations from Montevilla Sewing Center, Generation Q Magazine, All Quilted, LLC and more!

Participating MQGs:

Here is what they have planned: 
Thursday, August 15th, 7 – 9pm
  • Annual PMQG Picnic Meeting at Laurelhurst Park
Friday, August 16th
  • Mini Classes @ Modern Domestic 12:30 – 5:30
  • Kick-off Party @ Modern Domestic 6:00 – 8:00
Saturday, August 17th
  • 10 – 6pm Charity Sew @ Modern Domestic
  • 9 – 9pm Open Sew @ Fabric Depot
  • Dinner option TBA
Sunday
  • Brunch option TBA
  • Cool Cottons Shop Hop Kick-off
Want to check out this event? Register here!
Check out what last years Pacific NW MQG meet up was all about- photos here.
8961142168_51e91f0cdd_o

5 thoughts on “Pacific NW MQG Meet-up

  1. I had the best time meeting fellow PNW modern quilters in Seattle last year and I can’t wait to visit Portland in August!

  2. I am so excited too! it looks like my last teaching exam has conspired to keep me out of BC this summer, so I look forward to seeing the BC MQGies in August too, glad you and Paula can make it!

  3. I’d love to go! I live in central Washington and there isn’t a guild close enough that is practical for me to belong to one…but my mom lives in Portland and this would be the perfect chance to go and visit. Do I have to be a member of one of the participating guilds to attend the event?

Comments are closed.