100 Days – Week of Quilting – Introduction


Quilting is what separates quilts from blankets. It holds all the layers together and provides a great opportunity to add texture to our finished quilts.

During this last week of 100 Days of Modern Quilting, we’ll be looking at quilts with particularly interesting quilting including: straight line walking foot quilting, free motion quilting, hand quilting, and longarm quilting.

Welcome to the week of quilting!

One thought on “100 Days – Week of Quilting – Introduction

  1. i love this design. I especially like that you can look at the design and see more than one pattern.
    I have just started doing things other than straight lines – it’s challenging and I don’t like making mistakes and wrecking an otherwise beautiful quilt but there’s no other way to learn.
    I can’t draw at all so I am dependent on stencils. I’d love to do this one on a quilt I am just going to finish piecing today.

Comments are closed.